Home » Stuff Happens: Cooper (Book 7) by Justin DAth
Stuff Happens: Cooper (Book 7) Justin DAth

Stuff Happens: Cooper (Book 7)

Justin DAth

Published April 22nd 2015
Kindle Edition
47 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Stuff Happens is an important new series for boys aged between 7 and 11 about everyday challenges. Created by series editor, Susannah McFarlane, and written by established authors Tony Wilson, Andrew Daddo, Philip Gwynne, Will Kostakis, Oliver Phommavanh, Scot Gardner, Justin DAth and James Roy, each book features a different character and follows them as they overcome a particular everyday challenge. It explores those everyday struggles in life that boys can sometimes be reluctant to express: quarrels with mates, a bad day at school, fear of disappointing mum and dad, rejection and not fitting in.Stuff Happens. Real-life stories for boys. Suitable for beginner and newly confident readers.Stuff happens sometimes. Everyday stuff. At school, at home, with sport, with mates.For Cooper it happened on school camp.Cooper is one of the footy boys. When his former-rugby-champion grandfather dies, Cooper has trouble dealing with it. To make matters worse, the funeral falls on the first day of the Year Five camp at Thunder Canyon, half a days drive away. So Cooper not only misses out on the bus trip with his friends Jeff, Dan, Fadi, but when he finally arrives at camp hes missed out on abseiling, the activity he was most looking forward to, missed sharing a cabin with his friends, and cant even sit with them in the dining room or on the bus to  the following days kayaking lesson. In order to restore his life to what it was, and win back the respect of his sporty friends, he disobeys a kayak instructors directives and puts both his life and that of his paddle-buddy Lily Ng in serious danger on the white waters of Thunder River.